See here for our advanced uploads video tutorial.
You can use our upload system to unsubscribe activists in bulk from email and mobile messaging lists, if you have the "Advanced Upload" permission for the group. When you create a new upload, check the appropriate unsubscribe box before you click the "Upload & Match Fields" button in the upload window. Instead of subscribing activists, we will unsubscribe any activist who matches an email or unique ID in your uploaded file. The upload will appear in your list of uploads, marked as an unsubscribe upload, with counts on how many activists were unsubscribed.
Note that these activists will stay in your database and be target-able by reports, so you won't lose their action history data even though they are unsubscribed.
Resubscribing activists to your email list
You can also resubscribe all activists to your email list in your uploaded file, if you have the "Advanced Upload" permission for the group. By default, if an activist has previously unsubscribed from your list by clicking an unsubscribe link at the bottom of your emails or being unsubscribed in another way, if you upload their name again we will not resubscribe them. However, you can override this default by checking the resubscribe checkbox.
Subscribing new activists or resubscribe activists who have unsubscribed to the mobile list
By default, activists are not automatically opted-in to your mobile messaging list unless you check this box. When you check this box, activists will be subscribed to your mobile messaging list, regardless of their prior subscription status.
Note: Be very careful when resubscribing or subscribing activists to email and mobile messaging lists. Resubscribing people who have unsubscribed may get your emails marked as spam and may result in the termination of your Action Network account. Only resubscribe people who definitely want to receive your emails or mobile messages again.
Finally, you can delete any matching activists from your database entirely by checking the delete checkbox, if you have the "Advanced Upload" permission for the group. This is useful to clear out old or junk data you don't want cluttering up your reports. Be careful with this checkbox -- this operation cannot be undone.