To use the Anonymized Target Booster, your Group must be opted into the Data Co-Op. You can opt-in on the Settings page or via any email click or open activity filter on an email’s targeting page.
Once you are opted in, you have the option to use the Anonymized Target Booster to expand your click targeting universe to include anyone on your group’s list who’s clicked a mobile message from any other group opted into the Data Co-Op. This is great for reactivation, as it allows you to identify high value activists that have been engaging, just not with your content, without huge risks to your deliverability or spam traps.
Here's how it works: Let's suppose the Worker Solidarity Center and Labor Coalition have opted in to Target Booster. An activist with the mobile number 202-867-5309 is subscribed to both programs, but only clicks mobile messages from the Worker Solidarity Center. This activist is inactive for the Labor Coalition. Using Anonymized Target Booster, the Labor Coalition can target a mobile message including anyone who has clicked in 30 days, which 202-867-5309 would not be targeted in. Then, they can expand and select the Target Booster option. When they do this, 202-867-5309 would be included because they are clicking Worker Solidarity Center mobile messages, and that group is part of the Target Booster. No mobile numbers are actually shared between the groups.
This is useful for reactivation because it helps you find people who have valid mobile numbers and are active clickers on other lists, just not yours.
The data is completely anonymized, so you will not be sharing mobile numbers with anyone, nor will you be able to get mobile numbers from other participants' lists. This protects the privacy of all activists on the platform.
This feature does not allow you to message people who have not opted in to your list. You are only able to expand the active universe for the list you already have. Personal information (like mobile number) is never shared between groups. Only anonymous open and click data is shared.
Note that for this feature, we recommend conferring with your legal team as you may need to update your privacy policy to note that this anonymized data may be shared with third parties.
You can opt out of this feature from the Settings tab of the Group Manage page, but you will not be able to opt back in without reaching out to support@actionnetwork.org first.